When you have changed something in your description, uploaded a new picture or changed your rates, make sure to hit the save button. It can sometimes happen that those changes are not immediately reflected in your profile and it still looks the same as before.
This is because your browser still has the old version of your profile saved in its cache. If you empty the cache, you will be able to see the changes right away. Here's how to do that: http://www.refreshyourcache.com/en/home/
Any other Pawshake user (who hasn't looked at your profile right before you made the changes), will see the new version right away.